Often asked: How To Erase All Content And Settings On Iphone?

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.

Why can’t I erase all content and settings on my iPhone?

Question: Q: Cant erase all content and settings It sounds to me like this is the section that you’re getting stuck on: Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings. This will completely erase your device and turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does erase all content and settings restore iPhone?

Erase All Content and Settings, does just that, it does not replace the iOS. A restore through iTunes does replace the iOS.

You might be interested:  Often asked: Which Of The Following Conditions Will Not Destroy The Vitamin Content Of Foods?

What is the difference between reset all settings and erase all content and settings on iPhone?

Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

Does erasing iPhone remove iCloud?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards that you’ve added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center and other services.

How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud password?

Method 5. Reset iPhone without iCloud Password via PhoneRescue for iOS

  1. Connect your iPhone to the Computer.
  2. Choose the Reset Mode.
  3. Enter in Recovery Mode.
  4. Download the Firmware Package.
  5. Reset/Erase your iPhone.

How do I factory reset my iPhone 12?

How to Hard Reset iPhone 12

  1. Press the Volume Up button and release it.
  2. Press the Volume Down button and release it.
  3. Press and hold the Side button (ignore the slide to power off slider). When the Apple logo appears, let go of the Side button. Wait for the iPhone 12 to restart.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

Factory reset your iPhone

  1. In “Settings,” scroll down and tap “General.”
  2. At the bottom of the “General” page, tap “Reset.”
  3. To factory reset your iPhone, select “Erase All Content and Settings.”
  4. You’ll be prompted to enter your passcode, then your device will ask you to confirm that you want to erase everything.
You might be interested:  FAQ: How To Redeem $50 Oculus Content?

Is erasing all content and settings the same as a factory reset?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

Does a factory reset delete iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from. Erasing your iPhone has only effect on the device itself.

How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Solution 2. Factory Reset iPhone without Passcode or iTunes via iCloud

  1. Visit iCloud.com on your computer.
  2. Log in with the same Apple ID used on your locked iPhone.
  3. From the main page of icloud.com, choose “Settings.”
  4. Choose “Restore.”
  5. Choose the latest backup you made and click “Restore.”
  6. Open iCloud.com from a browser.

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

Question: Q: Does iPhone reset remove apple ID I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn’t remove the apple ID from the device.

Does erasing your iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

You might be interested:  FAQ: Which Raw Vegetable Has The Most Water Content?

How do I reset my iPhone without losing everything?

To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice.