Quick Answer: How To Erase All Content On Iphone?

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.

Does erase all content delete everything?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

You might be interested:  Question: Where Is The Rich Content Editor In Canvas?

Does erase all content remove Apple ID?

I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn’t remove the apple ID from the device.

How do I securely erase my iPhone?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you have Find My iPhone enabled then you may need to enter your Apple ID and password. If you are asked for your passcode or restrictions passcode, enter it and then tap Erase iPhone.

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

Does erasing iPhone remove iCloud?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards that you’ve added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center and other services.

How do I erase my iPhone without passcode?

To wipe iPhone data without passcode with iCloud:

  1. Go to iCloud.com in a web browser and sign in with your iCloud account.
  2. Click on Find My iPhone and then click on “All Devices”.
  3. Select your iPhone from the list.
  4. Then, click on “Erase iPhone” to erase all data on your iPhone.
You might be interested:  Readers ask: What Type Of Webpages Obtain Their Content By Running Programs On A Web Server Or In A Browser?

How do I erase my history?

Clear your history

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app.
  2. At the top right, tap More. History.
  3. Tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
  5. Check “Browsing history.”
  6. Tap Clear data.

How do I delete all content?

Delete your browsing data

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app.
  2. Tap More. Settings.
  3. Tap Privacy and security. Clear browsing data.
  4. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.
  5. Select the types of information you want to remove.
  6. Tap Clear data.

How do I clear everything off my phone?

How to Wipe Your Cell Phone

  1. On your home screen, go to “Settings”
  2. Click “General”
  3. Scroll all the way down to the bottom and click “Reset”
  4. Click “Erase All Content and Settings”
  5. Click “Erase iPhone”

How do I remove someone else’s Apple ID from my iPhone?

How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com.
  2. Go to Find My iPhone.
  3. Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.
  4. Click “Remove from Account”

Can you remove activation lock without previous owner?

Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove/unlock. Step 3. Click ” Erase [device ]” and after erasing, click “Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How To Create Amazing Content?

How do I remove an Apple ID from an iPhone device list?

You can remove devices from your Apple ID account page: Click the device to see its details, then click “Remove from account”. Review the message that appears. Click again to confirm you want to remove the device.