Quick Answer: How To Erase Content On Iphone?

How do I reset my iPhone to sell it?

Share All sharing options for: How to wipe your iPhone before selling or trading it in

  1. Open up Settings.
  2. Scroll down and tap “General”
  3. Scroll down and select “Reset”
  4. Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”

Why can’t I erase all content and settings on my iPhone?

Question: Q: Cant erase all content and settings It sounds to me like this is the section that you’re getting stuck on: Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings. This will completely erase your device and turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

How do I clear all content settings?

Perform a Factory Reset

  1. Tap Settings, and then tap Backup & Reset under Personal.
  2. Tap Factory Data Reset.
  3. Select Reset Phone.

Does erase all content remove Apple ID?

I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn’t remove the apple ID from the device.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How To Get User-Generated Content?

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

Those steps to factory resetting your iPhone are listed again below if you need them in an easier-to-read format:

  1. Tap Settings > General > Reset.
  2. Tap ‘Erase all content and settings’
  3. Enter passcode/Face ID/fingerprint.
  4. Tap ‘Erase iPhone/iPad’
  5. Enter Apple ID password.
  6. Your iPhone/iPad will now factory reset.

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

Does erase all content and settings erase iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from. Erasing your iPhone has only effect on the device itself.

Why can I not erase my iPhone?

Go to settings iCloud turn off find my iPhone. Then settings down to reset Restore iPhone back to factory settings. Then it,s ready for new user. With your suggestion, Ali_Lalehroo – connected my old phone to itunes, where I removed all apps and unchecked syncs then applied those settings to the old phone.

How do I erase my history?

Clear your history

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app.
  2. At the top right, tap More. History.
  3. Tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
  5. Check “Browsing history.”
  6. Tap Clear data.
You might be interested:  How Can A Third-Party Website Avoid Duplicate Content Issues With Republishing Your Content?

How do I delete settings app?

The first thing you should do is open the Settings menu on your device. After that, open Apps & notifications, find the app you want to delete, select it, and tap on the Uninstall button. Hit OK. The app will be deleted from your device in a matter of seconds in most cases.

Does factory reset delete searches?

But new research has shown that deleting data from an Android device with a factory reset does virtually nothing to delete users’ sensitive information.

How do I remove someone else’s Apple ID from my iPhone?

How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com.
  2. Go to Find My iPhone.
  3. Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.
  4. Click “Remove from Account”

Can you remove activation lock without previous owner?

Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove/unlock. Step 3. Click ” Erase [device ]” and after erasing, click “Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.

How do I remove an Apple ID from an iPhone device list?

You can remove devices from your Apple ID account page: Click the device to see its details, then click “Remove from account”. Review the message that appears. Click again to confirm you want to remove the device.