- 1 What information is visible on Instagram?
- 2 Does Instagram data download include deleted photos?
- 3 What does download data on Instagram do?
- 4 Who can see my content on Instagram?
- 5 How do you hide your following list on Instagram?
- 6 Can people see my activity on Instagram?
- 7 How long does Instagram keep deleted data?
- 8 Can Instagram see deleted messages?
- 9 Does Instagram keep deleted account data?
- 10 Are Instagram messages deleted forever?
- 11 How do I Analyse my Instagram data?
- 12 How do you download Instagram data?
- 13 When you follow someone on Instagram can they see your posts?
- 14 Can someone see how many times you viewed their Instagram profile?
- 15 Can people see what I like on Instagram?
What information is visible on Instagram?
When your account is: Public: Your profile and posts can be seen by anyone, on or off Instagram, even if they don’t have an Instagram account. Private: Only the followers you approve can see what you share, including your photos or videos on hashtag and location pages, and your followers and following lists.
Does Instagram data download include deleted photos?
A spokesperson for Instagram told TechCrunch: “The researcher reported an issue where someone’s deleted Instagram images and messages would be included in a copy of their information if they used our Download Your Information tool on Instagram. We’ve fixed the issue and have seen no evidence of abuse.
What does download data on Instagram do?
The Data Download tool allows you to request a file that includes your photos, comments, profile information and more. You can access the Data Download tool from the Privacy and Security section of Instagram Settings. Downloading your data is a password-protected process.
Who can see my content on Instagram?
If your posts are set to public, anyone will be able to see your profile by visiting instagram.com/[your username] on the web. If your posts are set to private, your photos will be visible to people logged into Instagram who you’ve approved to follow you. Learn more about adjusting your privacy settings.
How do you hide your following list on Instagram?
How to Hide Who You Follow on Instagram?
- Log in to your Instagram account.
- Click on the icon on the right bottom of your IG application.
- At the top right of your profile, tap on the three parallel lines and open your settings.
- Go to the privacy section and switch the Private account button on.
Can people see my activity on Instagram?
The only friends who will see your activity status are those accounts that you follow back or anyone you’ve talked with in Direct. Even so, you might want to turn off your activity status for a little more privacy.
How long does Instagram keep deleted data?
Deleted stories that are not in your archive will stay in the folder for up to 24 hours. Everything else will be automatically deleted 30 days later. During those 30 days, you can access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app.
Can Instagram see deleted messages?
Instagram has now made it easier to recover posts that you have deleted. You can access the ‘ Recently Deleted’ feature through the ‘Setting’ option in the app and applies to reels, videos, photos, and IGTV videos. Besides, viewing deleted messages on Instagram is also possible.
Does Instagram keep deleted account data?
Are Instagram messages deleted forever?
Instagram has a feature like WhatsApp that allows users to delete the messages that they have sent. Instagram does not really delete the messages you “unsend” from its database. Instagram is letting users know that the messages that are unsent are not really deleted.
How do I Analyse my Instagram data?
To access Insights from your account page, tap the bar graph icon in the upper-right corner of the screen. To see analytics for an individual post, navigate to the post and tap View Insights in the bottom-left corner. To see data for a story, open the story and tap the names in the bottom-left corner.
How do you download Instagram data?
If you’re using the Instagram iOS or Android app, follow these steps below:
- Open the Instagram app.
- Tap on the account tab in the bottom right corner.
- Tap on the three lines in the top right.
- Tap on Settings.
- Select the Security tab.
- Select ‘Download data’
- Select Request Download.
- Enter your password.
When you follow someone on Instagram can they see your posts?
It’s important to remember that if you follow someone on Instagram, you do not create a two-way link between your accounts. You can see their content but they will not automatically see yours. For that person to see your content in their feed they will need to follow you back.
Can someone see how many times you viewed their Instagram profile?
Instagram doesn’t allow users to see who views their profile. Business accounts specifically show the number of who people visited your profile in the past seven days, or how many people saw your posts in their feed, according to an Instagram representative.
Can people see what I like on Instagram?
When you like a photo, it’s visible to anyone who can see the post. Your followers may also see your username below a photo you’ve liked, no matter how many likes it has (example: [your username] and 12 others). Only your approved followers can see your posts, including any likes and comments.