Readers ask: How To Delete Photos In Shared Content In Messenger?

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually. This will delete all the shared content on Facebook messenger.

How do you delete all photos from Messenger?

Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

How do I edit a photo that’s been shared in a Messenger chat?

How do I edit a photo that’s been shared in a Messenger chat?

  1. From Chats, tap a conversation to open it.
  2. Tap to the left of the photo.
  3. Edit the photo, then tap DONE.
  4. Tap to send the edited photo.
You might be interested:  Often asked: How To Use Content Aware Fill In Photoshop Cc?

How do I clear shared content?

Tap the shared file(s) then tap the Contextual Menu icon. Items are selected when highlighted in gray and a checkmark appears. Tap Delete.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.

Why can’t I delete photos on messenger?

Look for the photo you deleted. If you find the photo, try closing and re-opening Facebook Messenger to see if the photo disappears from the “Shared Photos” section. If that doesn’t remove it, you’ll need to delete the whole conversation.

What is the easiest way to delete photos from Messenger?

From Chats, open a conversation. Tap and hold the message or photo you’d like to delete. Tap Remove, and then tap Remove for You. Tap Remove.

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

Can you tell if someone is looking at your Messenger?

Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you’ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Is Content Settings In Chrome History?

Why is the same person always at the top of my Facebook chat?

Friends who appear at the top of the Facebook Chat sidebar are people you interact with regularly. Facebook attempts to work out which friends you are most likely to want to chat with, and places these contacts at the top of the list in Facebook Chat. Facebook also displays these friends more often in your news feed.

Why can’t I change the group photo on Messenger?

Open a group chat, then tap the “i” button at the top of the chat, and select the Extra Settings button (three vertical dots) button at the top. You can then change the photo for the group chat to whatever you want.

How do I delete sent and received pictures?

Click the 3 dots on the top right. Select “delete “. Then click the bubble next to the image you want to delete. Click the trash can and confirm.

How do I delete attachments in text messages?

Tap to open it and once you’re there, press on an image to activate selection mode and tap everything you want to trash. When you’re done, touch the trash can icon in the top right, and confirm by hitting Delete in the emerging dialog box. You can also bulk delete by selecting files by date.

How do I delete photos from text messages?

Delete picture messages (MMS) Locate the message you want to delete. Touch and hold the message. Tap Delete message. Tap OK.